Summer of Adventure
Summer of Adventure

Have an adventure with us!

Mark your calendars!
Our Summer of Adventure tour is back—and you’re invited!

WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS
WQPT PBS

Come out and see your friends from WQPT PBS!

 

We're gearing up the fun, just for you!

 

This summer WQPT PBS is making guest appearances during early childhood storytime. Your family will have the opportunity to watch a PBS KIDS program, listen to a story and do a fun make-and-take craft activity. PLUS, each child will receive a PBS KIDS Summer Activity booklet and tools that will allow you access to free online resources on PBS KIDS.

Summer of Adventure Tour Schedule*

June '23

 

Friday, June 2

10:30am

Macomb Public Library
Macomb, Illinois

Saturday, June 3

10:00am

Warren County Public Library
Monmouth, Illinois

Monday, June 5

11:00am

Musser Public Library
Muscatine, Iowa

Tuesday, June 6

10:30am

Rock Island Public Library
(Watts-Midtown)
Rock Island, Illinois

Tuesday, June 6

1:00pm

Maquoketa Public Library
Maquoketa, Iowa

Wednesday, June 7

11:00am

Rock Island Public Library
(Southwest)
Rock Island, Illinois

Thursday, June 8

11:00am

Colona Public Library
Colona, Illinois

Friday, June 9

10:00am

Cordova District Library
Cordova, Illinois

Friday, June 9

5:00pm

Mercado on Fifth
Moline, Illinois

Monday, June 12

9:00am

River Valley Library
Port Byron, Illinois

Tuesday, June 13

9:00am

East Moline Public Library
East Moline, Illinois

Wednesday, June 14

5:00pm

Music on the Lawn
Moline, Illinois

Thursday, June 15

9:00am

Odell Public Library
Morrison, Illinois

Saturday, June 17

8:00am-12:00pm

Sterling Farmers Market
Sterling, Illinois

Tuesday, June 20

1:00pm

Sherrard Public Library District
Sherrard, Illinois

Wednesday, June 21

10:00am

Davenport Public Library
(Fairmount)
Davenport, Iowa

Thursday, June 22

10:00am

Galesburg Public Library
Galesburg, Illinois

Thursday, June 22

6:00pm

Silvis Public Library
Silvis, Illinois

Thursday, June 29

TBA

WQPT KIDS Club Summer of Adventure VIP Event**

Friday, June 30

10:00am

Geneseo Public Library**
Geneseo, Illinois

 

July '23

 

Saturday, July 1

1:00pm

Moline Public Library**
Moline, Illinois

Thursday, July 13

1:00pm

Cambridge Public Library
Cambridge, Illinois

Friday, July 14

11:00am

LeClaire Community Library
LeClaire, Iowa

Tuesday, July 18

10:00am

Scott County Library System
Eldridge, Iowa

Wednesday, July 19

5:00pm

Music on the Lawn
Moline, Illinois

Friday, July 21

5:00pm

Mercado on Fifth
Moline, Illinois

Wednesday, July 26

11:00am

Clinton Public Library
Clinton, Iowa

Sunday, July 30

2:00pm

RIMSD Back to School Bash

 

August '23

 

Saturday, August 5

9:00am

Back to School Bash ROE 47
Dixon, Illinois

Monday, August 7

10:30am

Robert R. Jones Public Library
Coal Valley, Illinois

Thursday, August 10

5:30pm

Davenport Party in the Park
Garfield Park
Davenport, Iowa

Friday, August 18

5:00pm

Mercado on Fifth
Moline, Illinois

 

*Subject to change.
**PBS KIDS character "Lucita Sky" from Hero Elementary.

Activity Booklet

The summer is full of possibilities and so is your child!

Play and learn all season long with activities, games, crafts, and shows curated by the team at PBS KIDS and WQPT PBS. Spark your child’s curiosity and inspire everyday fun with the activities in this easy-to-carry-anywhere booklet!

And be sure to tune in or stream WQPT PBS to watch episodes of your family’s favorite PBS KIDS series!


Looking for fun, inexpensive outdoor activities?

WQPT PBS' Mr. Scott encourages children to ask questions, try different ways of using materials, and explore the world around them. Mr. Scott shares inexpensive (or free) ways to interact with children and help them discover the wonders surrounding them. Whether it be a new way to look at trees or a fun new way to spell their names—it's fun to explore right outside your home. In addition, Mr. Scott videos give you simple instructions to help kids have fun! Explore more

WQPT PBS KIDS Club

 

Where learning and fun come together!

The WQPT PBS KIDS Club reinforces PBS KIDS programs—and learning! You trust WQPT and PBS—the club provides children with that added boost that encourages them to learn by actively engaging them. Learn more


Key Club Benefits

Here are just a few of the member benefits: ( View all )

VIP Invitations to our Summer of Possibilities AND Imagination Station private VIP events

Special Membership Gifts mailed to your home.

WQPT PBS Passport access (on-demand service)
... and there's so much more!

Join Today

Stay connected with us!

SIGN UP